All I do is this

Standard

I want to do it all,

but all I do is this.

This means everything to some,

for me, its not enough.

 

Don’t tell me its a season.

Don’t say my time will come.

Ive been waiting. Ive been patient.

But what’s left of me is almost gone.

 

Not a life that’s either/ or,

Rather both/and.

We don’t have to cancel each other

Instead, let’s collaborate.

 

My voice is growing faint now

But sing with it, I must.

For if I don’t do something quick

My song will fade away.

 

Grant me the courage.

Show me the way.

Because the day is coming,

when regret will bring my death.

Leave a Reply

